2017 Holiday Dates

1-Jan Sunday Last Day of Chanukah Jewish holiday
1-Jan Sunday New Year’s Day Federal Holiday
2-Jan Monday New Year’s Day observed Federal Holiday
6-Jan Friday Epiphany Christian
7-Jan Saturday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
13-Jan Friday Lee Jackson Day State holiday
13-Jan Friday Stephen Foster Memorial Day Observance
14-Jan Saturday Orthodox New Year Orthodox
16-Jan Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day Federal Holiday
16-Jan Monday Robert E Lee’s Birthday State holiday
16-Jan Monday State Holiday State holiday
16-Jan Monday Idaho Human Rights Day State holiday
16-Jan Monday Civil Rights Day State holiday
19-Jan Thursday Robert E Lee’s Birthday State holiday
19-Jan Thursday State Holiday State holiday
20-Jan Friday Inauguration Day State holiday
28-Jan Saturday Chinese New Year Observance
29-Jan Sunday Kansas Day Observance
1-Feb Wednesday National Freedom Day Observance
2-Feb Thursday Groundhog Day Observance
3-Feb Friday National Wear Red Day Observance
4-Feb Saturday Rosa Parks Day Local observance
11-Feb Saturday Tu Bishvat/Tu B’Shevat Jewish holiday
12-Feb Sunday Lincoln’s Birthday State holiday
12-Feb Sunday Lincoln’s Birthday Local observance
13-Feb Monday Lincoln’s Birthday observed State holiday
14-Feb Tuesday Valentine’s Day Observance
14-Feb Tuesday Statehood Day in Arizona Local observance
15-Feb Wednesday Susan B Anthony’s Birthday Local observance
20-Feb Monday Presidents’ Day Federal Holiday
20-Feb Monday Daisy Gatson Bates Day State holiday
24-Feb Friday Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
28-Feb Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Local observance
28-Feb Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras State holiday
28-Feb Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Observance
28-Feb Tuesday Linus Pauling Day Local observance
1-Mar Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian
1-Mar Wednesday St. David’s Day Observance
2-Mar Thursday Texas Independence Day State holiday
2-Mar Thursday Read Across America Day Observance
3-Mar Friday Employee Appreciation Day Observance
6-Mar Monday Casimir Pulaski Day State holiday
7-Mar Tuesday Town Meeting Day Vermont State holiday
12-Mar Sunday Holi Hindu Holiday
12-Mar Sunday Purim Jewish holiday
12-Mar Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
17-Mar Friday St. Patrick’s Day Observance
17-Mar Friday Evacuation Day State holiday
20-Mar Monday March equinox Season
25-Mar Saturday Maryland Day Local observance
26-Mar Sunday Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day State holiday
27-Mar Monday Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day observed State holiday
27-Mar Monday Seward’s Day State holiday
31-Mar Friday César Chávez Day State holiday
2-Apr Sunday Pascua Florida Day Local observance
3-Apr Monday Pascua Florida Day observed Local observance
6-Apr Thursday National Tartan Day Observance
9-Apr Sunday Palm Sunday Christian
11-Apr Tuesday Passover (first day) Jewish holiday
11-Apr Tuesday National Library Workers’ Day Observance
13-Apr Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian
13-Apr Thursday Thomas Jefferson’s Birthday Observance
14-Apr Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
14-Apr Friday Good Friday State holiday
15-Apr Saturday Holy Saturday Christian
15-Apr Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
15-Apr Saturday Father Damien Day Local observance
16-Apr Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox
16-Apr Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
16-Apr Sunday Emancipation Day State holiday
17-Apr Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
17-Apr Monday Easter Monday Christian
17-Apr Monday Emancipation Day observed State holiday
17-Apr Monday Patriot’s Day State holiday
18-Apr Tuesday Last Day of Passover Jewish holiday
18-Apr Tuesday Tax Day Observance
21-Apr Friday San Jacinto Day State holiday
22-Apr Saturday Oklahoma Day Local observance
24-Apr Monday Yom HaShoah Jewish holiday
24-Apr Monday Isra and Mi’raj Muslim
24-Apr Monday Confederate Memorial Day State holiday
24-Apr Monday State Holiday State holiday
24-Apr Monday State Holiday State holiday
26-Apr Wednesday State Holiday Local observance
26-Apr Wednesday Administrative Professionals Day Observance
27-Apr Thursday Take our Daughters and Sons to Work Day Observance
28-Apr Friday Arbor Day State holiday
1-May Monday Law Day Observance
1-May Monday Loyalty Day Observance
2-May Tuesday Yom Ha’atzmaut Jewish holiday
4-May Thursday Kent State Shootings Remembrance Local observance
4-May Thursday National Day of Prayer Observance
4-May Thursday Rhode Island Independence Day Local observance
5-May Friday Cinco de Mayo Observance
6-May Saturday National Nurses Day Observance
6-May Saturday National Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) Day Observance
8-May Monday Truman Day State holiday
10-May Wednesday State Holiday Local observance
10-May Wednesday State Holiday State holiday
14-May Sunday Lag BaOmer Jewish holiday
14-May Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
15-May Monday Peace Officers Memorial Day Observance
19-May Friday National Defense Transportation Day Observance
20-May Saturday Armed Forces Day Observance
22-May Monday National Maritime Day Observance
22-May Monday Harvey Milk Day Local observance
24-May Wednesday Emergency Medical Services for Children Day Observance
25-May Thursday Ascension Day Christian
25-May Thursday National Missing Children’s Day Observance
27-May Saturday Ramadan starts Muslim
29-May Monday Memorial Day Federal Holiday
29-May Monday Jefferson Davis Birthday Local observance
31-May Wednesday Shavuot Jewish holiday
1-Jun Thursday Statehood Day Local observance
3-Jun Saturday Jefferson Davis Birthday Local observance
4-Jun Sunday Pentecost Christian
5-Jun Monday Whit Monday Christian
5-Jun Monday Jefferson Davis Birthday State holiday
6-Jun Tuesday D-Day Observance
11-Jun Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian
11-Jun Sunday Kamehameha Day State holiday
12-Jun Monday Kamehameha Day observed State holiday
14-Jun Wednesday Army Birthday Observance
14-Jun Wednesday Flag Day Observance
15-Jun Thursday Corpus Christi Christian
16-Jun Friday Bunker Hill Day observed State holiday
17-Jun Saturday Bunker Hill Day State holiday
18-Jun Sunday Father’s Day Observance
19-Jun Monday Juneteenth Local observance
19-Jun Monday Emancipation Day State holiday
20-Jun Tuesday West Virginia Day State holiday
20-Jun Tuesday American Eagle Day Observance
21-Jun Wednesday Lailat al-Qadr Muslim
21-Jun Wednesday June Solstice Season
26-Jun Monday Eid al-Fitr Muslim
4-Jul Tuesday Independence Day Federal Holiday
23-Jul Sunday Parents’ Day Observance
24-Jul Monday Pioneer Day State holiday
27-Jul Thursday National Korean War Veterans Armistice Day Observance
1-Aug Tuesday Tisha B’Av Jewish holiday
1-Aug Tuesday Colorado Day Local observance
4-Aug Friday Coast Guard Birthday Observance
7-Aug Monday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
7-Aug Monday Purple Heart Day Observance
14-Aug Monday Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
14-Aug Monday Victory Day State holiday
15-Aug Tuesday Assumption of Mary Christian
16-Aug Wednesday Bennington Battle Day State holiday
18-Aug Friday Statehood Day in Hawaii State holiday
19-Aug Saturday National Aviation Day Observance
21-Aug Monday Senior Citizens Day Observance
24-Aug Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
26-Aug Saturday Women’s Equality Day Observance
27-Aug Sunday Lyndon Baines Johnson Day State holiday
2-Sep Saturday Eid al-Adha Muslim
4-Sep Monday Labor Day Federal Holiday
9-Sep Saturday Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup Day Observance
9-Sep Saturday California Admission Day Local observance
10-Sep Sunday National Grandparents Day Observance
11-Sep Monday Patriot Day Observance
15-Sep Friday National POW/MIA Recognition Day Observance
17-Sep Sunday Constitution Day and Citizenship Day Observance
18-Sep Monday Air Force Birthday Observance
18-Sep Monday Constitution Day and Citizenship Day observed Observance
20-Sep Wednesday Navaratri Hindu Holiday
21-Sep Thursday Rosh Hashana State holiday
21-Sep Thursday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
22-Sep Friday Muharram Muslim
22-Sep Friday September equinox Season
22-Sep Friday Emancipation Day Local observance
22-Sep Friday Native Americans’ Day Local observance
24-Sep Sunday Gold Star Mother’s Day Observance
30-Sep Saturday Yom Kippur State holiday
30-Sep Saturday Dussehra Hindu Holiday
30-Sep Saturday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
2-Oct Monday Child Health Day Observance
4-Oct Wednesday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
5-Oct Thursday First Day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
9-Oct Monday Leif Erikson Day Observance
9-Oct Monday Columbus Day Federal Holiday
9-Oct Monday Columbus Day Local observance
9-Oct Monday Native Americans’ Day Local observance
9-Oct Monday Indigenous People’s Day Local observance
9-Oct Monday Indigenous People’s Day Local observance
11-Oct Wednesday Last Day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
12-Oct Thursday Shmini Atzeret Jewish holiday
13-Oct Friday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
13-Oct Friday Navy Birthday Observance
15-Oct Sunday White Cane Safety Day Observance
16-Oct Monday Boss’s Day Observance
18-Oct Wednesday Alaska Day State holiday
18-Oct Wednesday Diwali/Deepavali Observance
27-Oct Friday Nevada Day State holiday
31-Oct Tuesday Halloween Observance
1-Nov Wednesday All Saints’ Day Christian
2-Nov Thursday All Souls’ Day Christian
5-Nov Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
7-Nov Tuesday Election Day State holiday
10-Nov Friday Marine Corps Birthday Observance
10-Nov Friday Veterans Day (observed) Federal Holiday
11-Nov Saturday Veterans Day Federal Holiday
23-Nov Thursday Thanksgiving Day Federal Holiday
24-Nov Friday State Holiday State holiday
24-Nov Friday Presidents’ Day State holiday
24-Nov Friday Lincoln’s Birthday/Lincoln’s Day State holiday
24-Nov Friday Black Friday State holiday
24-Nov Friday American Indian Heritage Day State holiday
27-Nov Monday Cyber Monday Observance
1-Dec Friday The Prophet’s Birthday Muslim
3-Dec Sunday First Sunday of Advent Christian
6-Dec Wednesday St Nicholas’ Day Observance
7-Dec Thursday Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day Observance
8-Dec Friday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
12-Dec Tuesday Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe Observance
13-Dec Wednesday Chanukah/Hanukkah (first day) Jewish holiday
13-Dec Wednesday National Guard Birthday Observance
17-Dec Sunday Pan American Aviation Day Observance
17-Dec Sunday Wright Brothers Day Observance
20-Dec Wednesday Last Day of Chanukah Jewish holiday
21-Dec Thursday December Solstice Season
24-Dec Sunday Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
24-Dec Sunday Christmas Eve State holiday
25-Dec Monday Christmas Day Federal Holiday
25-Dec Monday Christmas Eve observed State holiday
26-Dec Tuesday Kwanzaa (until Jan 1) Observance
26-Dec Tuesday Day After Christmas Day State holiday
31-Dec Sunday New Year’s Eve State holiday
31-Dec Sunday New Year’s Eve Observance