Exc Midcentury Ribbed Plastic *space Age Lamp* Heifetz Rotaflex Atomic Tripod


Exc Midcentury Ribbed Plastic *space Age Lamp* Heifetz Rotaflex Atomic Tripod

This item has been shown 0 times.

Buy Now

Exc Midcentury Ribbed Plastic *space Age Lamp* Heifetz Rotaflex Atomic Tripod:
$172


A rare find in this amazing condition! This authentic midcentury era lamp features classic space age designs. The plastic shade is free of defects, black on the top half and white on the lower. It is supported by a metal tripod base with white metal feet. The nearly 8 foot long cord has the original in-line switch and plug. All electrical in excellent working condition with no signs of dry rot. The photos of the lighted lamp used an 8 watt florescent bulb (bulb not included). Dimensions are 14" tall and 9" wide. The last photo shows an area of missing paint that has ended up on the inside the inside lower rim of the shade. This piece is unmarked, but believed to be a Rotaflex. Otherwise, this lamp is in overall outstanding condition.Make sure to check out our other rare midcentury lamp now up for sale!!sale Ends: Sunday April 28th
  • 7:07pm Pacific Time
  • 8:07pm Mountain
  • 9:07pm Central
  • 10:07pm Eastern

On Apr-22-13 at 07:54:46 PDT, seller added the following information:

No edge treatment, or additional ring present at the top. The plastic looks like one continuous single spiral of spaghetti that was possibly heat fused to bond it together. There is a blunt ending of the black "spaghetti" at the top rim. The ridges can be felt on the inside as well as the outside of the lamp. Quite weird and unusual...


Exc Midcentury Ribbed Plastic *space Age Lamp* Heifetz Rotaflex Atomic Tripod:
$172

Buy Now



Vintage Dale Carnegie 1950s Mechanical Pencil Self Help First Prize picture
Vintage Dale Carnegie 1950s Mechanical Pencil Self Help First Prize


2  Gorgeous Vintage Mid Century Milk Glass Hobnail Milkglass Dresser Lamps 11
2 Gorgeous Vintage Mid Century Milk Glass Hobnail Milkglass Dresser Lamps 11"


Earth Satellites And The Race For Space Superiority (pb, 1957) G. Harry Stine picture
Earth Satellites And The Race For Space Superiority (pb, 1957) G. Harry Stine


Vintage Milk Glass Hobnail Boudoir Vanity Lamps picture
Vintage Milk Glass Hobnail Boudoir Vanity Lamps


Vintage Mid Century Tole Style White Gold Stencil Desk Lamp Light Euc 25
Vintage Mid Century Tole Style White Gold Stencil Desk Lamp Light Euc 25"


Buggy Basket Doll Carriage, Vintage Retro Home Decor, Gold Wire & White Plastic picture
Buggy Basket Doll Carriage, Vintage Retro Home Decor, Gold Wire & White Plastic