Holidays.net Online Store

Holdays.net Home


March 29th, 2015
Palm Sunday

March 30th, 2015
Seward's Day

March 31st, 2015
César Chávez Day

April 2nd, 2015
World Autism Awareness Day

April 2nd, 2015
Maundy Thursday

April 2nd, 2015
Pascua Florida Day

April 3rd, 2015
Good Friday

April 4th, 2015
Holy Saturday

April 4th, 2015
First day of Passover

April 4th, 2015
United Nations' Mine Awareness Day

April 5th, 2015
Easter Sunday

April 6th, 2015
Easter Monday

April 7th, 2015
United Nations' World Health Day

April 7th, 2015
Day to Remember Rwanda Genocide Victims

April 10th, 2015
Orthodox Good Friday

April 11th, 2015
Last day of Passover

April 11th, 2015
Orthodox Holy Saturday

April 12th, 2015
Orthodox Easter

April 12th, 2015
International Day of Human Space Flight

April 13th, 2015
Orthodox Easter Monday

April 15th, 2015
Father Damien Day

April 15th, 2015
Tax Day

April 16th, 2015
Emancipation Day

April 16th, 2015
Yom HaShoah

April 20th, 2015
Patriot's Day

April 21st, 2015
San Jacinto Day

April 22nd, 2015
Earth Day

April 22nd, 2015
Oklahoma Day

April 22nd, 2015
Administrative Professionals Day

April 23rd, 2015
Yom HaAtzmaut

April 23rd, 2015
World Book and Copyright Day

April 24th, 2015
Arbor Day

April 25th, 2015
World Malaria Day

April 26th, 2015
World Intellectual Property Day

April 27th, 2015
Confederate Memorial Day

April 28th, 2015
World Day for Safety and Health at Work

 



Search:

Saturday Review April 4 1936 Francis Hackett Pearl S. Buck For Sale

Saturday Review April 4 1936 Francis Hackett Pearl S. Buck


moremagazines Store Exclusive MORE MAGAZINES detailed content description, below! * The Saturday Review of Literature
Each Saturday Review of Literature issue covers books, arts, literature, movies, ideas, music, science, poetry and much more. Many regular features and writers, and most reviews are also essays on the subject at hand. ALL the latest books had to have an ad in The Saturday Review! -- Exclusive MORE MAGAZINES detailed content description, below! *
1000's MORE Saturday Review magazines, DECADES worth! -- CLICK HERE!
ISSUE DATE: APRIL 4, 1936; Vol. XIII, No. 23
IN THIS ISSUE:-
[Detailed contents description written EXCLUSIVELY for this listing by MORE MAGAZINES! Use 'Control F' to search this page.] *
This description copyright MOREMAGAZINES. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
COVER: Stuffed Shirts and Red Shirts, by FRANCIS HACKETT. Spring Book Number. THE DRAWING ON THE COVER is the work of Richard Gates, a young Iowa artist, introduced to The Saturday Review by Grant Wood. Mr. Wood, who saw the drawing before we did, writes us: "It is, in my estimation, a beautiful job, and I hope that you are as pleased with it as I am. Gates is a young artist with a world of talent and as soon as I get a little time, I want to write you about him at some length." ARTICLES, REVIEWS, POEMS and other FEATURES:
STUFFED SHIRTS AND RED SHIRTS By Francis Hackett.
ARCTIC ADVENTURE. By Peter Freuchen Reviewed by Marie Ahnighito Peary.
LIKE THE PHOENIX. By Anthony Bertram Reviewed by William Rose Benét.
THE LIVING JEFFERSON. By James Truslow Adams Reviewed by Gilbert Chinard.
MONT-SAINT-MICHEL AND CHARTRES. By Henry Adams Reviewed by Frank Jewett Mother, Jr. COMPLAINT OF BODY, THE ASS, AGAINST HIS RIDER, THE SOUL By Stephen Vincent Benet.
A DEBT TO (Charles) DICKENS By Pearl S. Buck.
HAIL, CAESAR! By Fletcher Pratt, Reviewed by Elmer Davis.
CAESAR'S MANTLE. By Ferdinand Mainzer AUGUSTUS. By Gunther Birkenfeld.
GOLDEN PEACOCK. By Gertrude Atherton Reviewed by Alfred R. Bellinger.
COVERING ALL FRONTS. News Pictures of the Month By Robert Disraeli.
FLOWERS OF EVIL. From the French of Charles Baudelaire by George Dillon and Edna St. Vincent Millay, Reviewed by Mary M. Colum.
RUSSIAN SOMERSAULT. By Igor Schwezoff, Reviewed by Madeleine Grant.
TO THE MOUNTAIN. By Bradford Smith, Reviewed by Currie Cabot.
THE BOWLING GREEN By Christopher Morley.
THE CLEARING HOUSE Conducted by Amy Loveman.
THE CRIMINAL RECORD. THE GENERAL THEORY OF EMPLOYMENT. INTEREST, AND MONEY. By John Maynard Keynes, Reviewed by Fabian Franklin.
THE NEW BOOKS.
THE COMPLEAT COLLECTOR, Conducted by Carl Purington Rollins.
OVER THE COUNTER.
A LONDON LETTER, by R. Ellis Roberts.
DOUBLE CROSTICS. No. 106, By Elizabeth S. Kingsley.
TRADE WINDS By P. E. G. Quercus.
Editorial; Letters To The Editor. Prominent Ads for new BOOKS (1/2 page or larger) include:
SOUTH RIDING, by Winifred Holtby, from the Macmillan Company -- RANDOM HOUSE Spring Books -- DOUBLEDAY, DORAN new books -- PLUS MORE FULL PAGE, and MANY smaller ads!
* NOTE: OUR content description is GUARANTEED accurate for THIS magazine. Editions are not always exactly the same, even with the same title, cover and issue date. This description copyright MOREMAGAZINES. 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
This RARE edition standard sized magazine, Approx 8½" X 11", is COMPLETE, in FAIR/GOOD condition -- NOTE: This issue has been removed from a bound edition, and shows marks from stitches and wear at the binding. (see photo). The pages are good.
A great snapshot of the time, and a terrific Birthday present or Anniversary gift! [Especially for the readers on your list!]
Careful packaging, Fast shipping, ALL GUARANTEED -- See below for details.
1000's MORE -- DECADES of Saturday Review magazines -- CLICK HERE! DISCOUNTED shipping for multiple purchases, please see our STORE for: MOREMAGAZINES Only a fraction of our inventory is listed at sale: MUCH more in our STORE! To search all listings, enter your search term(s) in the search box below then click Search: SHIPPING/DELIVERY and other INFORMATION:
Specific SHIPPING CHARGES and OPTIONS are listed in the shipping section/tab. We INSURE, TRACK, and GUARANTEE each item, including its SAFE DELIVERY! We AGGRESSIVELY look for the least expensive and best way to ship each item, and the results of our research will be on each pages' shipping options, which will also include various expedited ways to ship, if possible. (Again, with the best rates and best services we can find). SHIPPING CHARGES JUST COVER OUR COSTS, barely. SHIPMENTS are processed and shipped EVERY BUSINESS DAY, so your package will be on the way within 24 hours (or less) of your payment. All magazines are placed in an archival quality polyethylene sleeve, and packed with cardboard backing so they are protected in shipment, using our exclusive and GUARANTEED process. All deliveries are guaranteed, tracked and insured by MORE MAGAZINES. A receipt will be included with the package. DEEP DISCOUNTS for Multiple items for USA (only) delivery available! STANDARD -- Domestic standard mail, best rate available. Delivery time: 4-10 days, but can be longer.
PRIORITY -- shipping is USPS Priority Mail. Delivery time: 2-5 days, up to 10 days in rare cases.
EXPRESS MAIL -- is USPS Express Mail. Delivery time: 1-2 days, Guaranteed. [This can depend on the time of day your payment arrives. Confirm for fastest service.]
CANADA/WORLDWIDE -- Actual shipping rates, based on weight and size. Multiple items can be combined for savings, based on weight, including only our costs.

PAYPAL is preferred; payments are accepted by all this site's accepted methods, and we follow all the policies of this site. Use the PAY NOW button to make payment or to get payment information. An INVOICE will be sent within 24 hours with all relevant information as well. Shipments and notification are made within 24 hours of payment. We'd love your response -- and we GUARANTEE our service, so if there is any reason why you can't leave 5 stars in all categories, please let us know, as we'd like to make sure we've earned them -- 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED!
This description © Edward D. Peyton, MOREMAGAZINES. Any un-authorized use is strictly prohibited. More magazines at the MOREMAGAZINES STORE!
Search our store for any word that would be in our listings!
Simply enter your search term in the search box below then click Search:



. Your browser does not support JavaScript. To view this page, enable JavaScript if it is disabled or upgrade your browser. Your browser does not support JavaScript. To view this page, enable JavaScript if it is disabled or upgrade your browser.
Click Here. Double your traffic. Get Vendio Gallery - Now FREE!
Saturday Review April 4 1936 Francis Hackett Pearl S. Buck

This item has been shown 288 times.

Buy Now

Saturday Review April 4 1936 Francis Hackett Pearl S. Buck:
$18




Lot Of 19 Raygun Magazine Issues #40-#59 (1996-1998) picture
Lot Of 19 Raygun Magazine Issues #40-#59 (1996-1998)


Lot Of 18 Raygun Magazine Issues #21-#39 (1994-1996) picture
Lot Of 18 Raygun Magazine Issues #21-#39 (1994-1996)


Playboy's Special Editions Exotic Beauties Oct 2003 ~ Samantha Joseph picture
Playboy's Special Editions Exotic Beauties Oct 2003 ~ Samantha Joseph


Playboy's Special Editions Natural Beauties 4/ 2003 ~ Jenny James, Iza Lukomska picture
Playboy's Special Editions Natural Beauties 4/ 2003 ~ Jenny James, Iza Lukomska


All Hands Navy/naval/military Magazine - January 1955 picture
All Hands Navy/naval/military Magazine - January 1955


Vs Magazine Fall/win 10 Naomi Campbell Christina Ricci Vogue Models Rare picture
Vs Magazine Fall/win 10 Naomi Campbell Christina Ricci Vogue Models Rare


Vintage Rolling Stone Magazines-lil Wayne-#'s 1076, 1098 & 1123 picture
Vintage Rolling Stone Magazines-lil Wayne-#'s 1076, 1098 & 1123


Vintage Rolling Stone Magazines-beyonce/destiny's Child picture
Vintage Rolling Stone Magazines-beyonce/destiny's Child


N057 Vintage Japan Bondage Book Magazine Photo Pinup 1972 Jan  picture
N057 Vintage Japan Bondage Book Magazine Photo Pinup 1972 Jan


Harper's Bazaar Monthly Fashion Magazine Gwyneth Paltrow March 2012  picture
Harper's Bazaar Monthly Fashion Magazine Gwyneth Paltrow March 2012