Holidays.net Online Store

Holdays.net Home


February 1st, 2015
National Freedom Day

February 2nd, 2015
Groundhog Day

February 4th, 2015
World Cancer Day

February 4th, 2015
Tu B'Shevat

February 12th, 2015
Lincoln's Birthday

February 14th, 2015
Valentine's Day

February 16th, 2015
Daisy Gatson Bates Day

February 16th, 2015
Presidents' Day

February 17th, 2015
Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras

February 18th, 2015
Ash Wednesday

February 19th, 2015
Chinese New Year

February 20th, 2015
World Day of Social Justice

February 21st, 2015
International Mother Language Day

March 1st, 2015
St. David's Day

March 2nd, 2015
Read Across America Day

March 2nd, 2015
Texas Independence Day

March 2nd, 2015
Casimir Pulaski Day

 



Search:

Saturday Review April 4 1936 Francis Hackett Pearl S. Buck For Sale

Saturday Review April 4 1936 Francis Hackett Pearl S. Buck


moremagazines Store Exclusive MORE MAGAZINES detailed content description, below! * The Saturday Review of Literature
Each Saturday Review of Literature issue covers books, arts, literature, movies, ideas, music, science, poetry and much more. Many regular features and writers, and most reviews are also essays on the subject at hand. ALL the latest books had to have an ad in The Saturday Review! -- Exclusive MORE MAGAZINES detailed content description, below! *
1000's MORE Saturday Review magazines, DECADES worth! -- CLICK HERE!
ISSUE DATE: APRIL 4, 1936; Vol. XIII, No. 23
IN THIS ISSUE:-
[Detailed contents description written EXCLUSIVELY for this listing by MORE MAGAZINES! Use 'Control F' to search this page.] *
This description copyright MOREMAGAZINES. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
COVER: Stuffed Shirts and Red Shirts, by FRANCIS HACKETT. Spring Book Number. THE DRAWING ON THE COVER is the work of Richard Gates, a young Iowa artist, introduced to The Saturday Review by Grant Wood. Mr. Wood, who saw the drawing before we did, writes us: "It is, in my estimation, a beautiful job, and I hope that you are as pleased with it as I am. Gates is a young artist with a world of talent and as soon as I get a little time, I want to write you about him at some length." ARTICLES, REVIEWS, POEMS and other FEATURES:
STUFFED SHIRTS AND RED SHIRTS By Francis Hackett.
ARCTIC ADVENTURE. By Peter Freuchen Reviewed by Marie Ahnighito Peary.
LIKE THE PHOENIX. By Anthony Bertram Reviewed by William Rose Benét.
THE LIVING JEFFERSON. By James Truslow Adams Reviewed by Gilbert Chinard.
MONT-SAINT-MICHEL AND CHARTRES. By Henry Adams Reviewed by Frank Jewett Mother, Jr. COMPLAINT OF BODY, THE ASS, AGAINST HIS RIDER, THE SOUL By Stephen Vincent Benet.
A DEBT TO (Charles) DICKENS By Pearl S. Buck.
HAIL, CAESAR! By Fletcher Pratt, Reviewed by Elmer Davis.
CAESAR'S MANTLE. By Ferdinand Mainzer AUGUSTUS. By Gunther Birkenfeld.
GOLDEN PEACOCK. By Gertrude Atherton Reviewed by Alfred R. Bellinger.
COVERING ALL FRONTS. News Pictures of the Month By Robert Disraeli.
FLOWERS OF EVIL. From the French of Charles Baudelaire by George Dillon and Edna St. Vincent Millay, Reviewed by Mary M. Colum.
RUSSIAN SOMERSAULT. By Igor Schwezoff, Reviewed by Madeleine Grant.
TO THE MOUNTAIN. By Bradford Smith, Reviewed by Currie Cabot.
THE BOWLING GREEN By Christopher Morley.
THE CLEARING HOUSE Conducted by Amy Loveman.
THE CRIMINAL RECORD. THE GENERAL THEORY OF EMPLOYMENT. INTEREST, AND MONEY. By John Maynard Keynes, Reviewed by Fabian Franklin.
THE NEW BOOKS.
THE COMPLEAT COLLECTOR, Conducted by Carl Purington Rollins.
OVER THE COUNTER.
A LONDON LETTER, by R. Ellis Roberts.
DOUBLE CROSTICS. No. 106, By Elizabeth S. Kingsley.
TRADE WINDS By P. E. G. Quercus.
Editorial; Letters To The Editor. Prominent Ads for new BOOKS (1/2 page or larger) include:
SOUTH RIDING, by Winifred Holtby, from the Macmillan Company -- RANDOM HOUSE Spring Books -- DOUBLEDAY, DORAN new books -- PLUS MORE FULL PAGE, and MANY smaller ads!
* NOTE: OUR content description is GUARANTEED accurate for THIS magazine. Editions are not always exactly the same, even with the same title, cover and issue date. This description copyright MOREMAGAZINES. 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
This RARE edition standard sized magazine, Approx 8½" X 11", is COMPLETE, in FAIR/GOOD condition -- NOTE: This issue has been removed from a bound edition, and shows marks from stitches and wear at the binding. (see photo). The pages are good.
A great snapshot of the time, and a terrific Birthday present or Anniversary gift! [Especially for the readers on your list!]
Careful packaging, Fast shipping, ALL GUARANTEED -- See below for details.
1000's MORE -- DECADES of Saturday Review magazines -- CLICK HERE! DISCOUNTED shipping for multiple purchases, please see our STORE for: MOREMAGAZINES Only a fraction of our inventory is listed at sale: MUCH more in our STORE! To search all listings, enter your search term(s) in the search box below then click Search: SHIPPING/DELIVERY and other INFORMATION:
Specific SHIPPING CHARGES and OPTIONS are listed in the shipping section/tab. We INSURE, TRACK, and GUARANTEE each item, including its SAFE DELIVERY! We AGGRESSIVELY look for the least expensive and best way to ship each item, and the results of our research will be on each pages' shipping options, which will also include various expedited ways to ship, if possible. (Again, with the best rates and best services we can find). SHIPPING CHARGES JUST COVER OUR COSTS, barely. SHIPMENTS are processed and shipped EVERY BUSINESS DAY, so your package will be on the way within 24 hours (or less) of your payment. All magazines are placed in an archival quality polyethylene sleeve, and packed with cardboard backing so they are protected in shipment, using our exclusive and GUARANTEED process. All deliveries are guaranteed, tracked and insured by MORE MAGAZINES. A receipt will be included with the package. DEEP DISCOUNTS for Multiple items for USA (only) delivery available! STANDARD -- Domestic standard mail, best rate available. Delivery time: 4-10 days, but can be longer.
PRIORITY -- shipping is USPS Priority Mail. Delivery time: 2-5 days, up to 10 days in rare cases.
EXPRESS MAIL -- is USPS Express Mail. Delivery time: 1-2 days, Guaranteed. [This can depend on the time of day your payment arrives. Confirm for fastest service.]
CANADA/WORLDWIDE -- Actual shipping rates, based on weight and size. Multiple items can be combined for savings, based on weight, including only our costs.

PAYPAL is preferred; payments are accepted by all this site's accepted methods, and we follow all the policies of this site. Use the PAY NOW button to make payment or to get payment information. An INVOICE will be sent within 24 hours with all relevant information as well. Shipments and notification are made within 24 hours of payment. We'd love your response -- and we GUARANTEE our service, so if there is any reason why you can't leave 5 stars in all categories, please let us know, as we'd like to make sure we've earned them -- 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED!
This description © Edward D. Peyton, MOREMAGAZINES. Any un-authorized use is strictly prohibited. More magazines at the MOREMAGAZINES STORE!
Search our store for any word that would be in our listings!
Simply enter your search term in the search box below then click Search:



. Your browser does not support JavaScript. To view this page, enable JavaScript if it is disabled or upgrade your browser. Your browser does not support JavaScript. To view this page, enable JavaScript if it is disabled or upgrade your browser.
Click Here. Double your traffic. Get Vendio Gallery - Now FREE!
Saturday Review April 4 1936 Francis Hackett Pearl S. Buck

This item has been shown 263 times.

Buy Now

Saturday Review April 4 1936 Francis Hackett Pearl S. Buck:
$10




Dating Game Killer Articles Magazine Clippings Tabloid 3 Articles 5 Pages picture
Dating Game Killer Articles Magazine Clippings Tabloid 3 Articles 5 Pages


Angry Ghost Torments Boy Article Magazine Clipping Tabloid Sun 2010 1 Page picture
Angry Ghost Torments Boy Article Magazine Clipping Tabloid Sun 2010 1 Page


When God Talks Article Magazine Clipping Tabloid Sun 2010 1 Page picture
When God Talks Article Magazine Clipping Tabloid Sun 2010 1 Page


Cycle Magazine Jul 83, Suzuki Gs550es, Honda Vt500 Ascot, Cb550, Suzuki Rm125 picture
Cycle Magazine Jul 83, Suzuki Gs550es, Honda Vt500 Ascot, Cb550, Suzuki Rm125


Rosario Dawson November 2004 Self Magazine Sexual Happiness Stress Makeover picture
Rosario Dawson November 2004 Self Magazine Sexual Happiness Stress Makeover


National Geographic March 1974 No Supplement Japanese  Algae  Nebraska Hawk picture
National Geographic March 1974 No Supplement Japanese Algae Nebraska Hawk


Penthouse Magazine April 1973 Leslie Leah Pet picture
Penthouse Magazine April 1973 Leslie Leah Pet


Rebecca Romijn June 2006 Self Magazine Ab Makeover  Flatter Tummy picture
Rebecca Romijn June 2006 Self Magazine Ab Makeover Flatter Tummy


Ok Weekly Magazine #34 August 23, 2010 William & Kate Wedding picture
Ok Weekly Magazine #34 August 23, 2010 William & Kate Wedding


Vintage National Geographic Magazine Wall Map Balkans February 1962 picture
Vintage National Geographic Magazine Wall Map Balkans February 1962